[Artist To Watch]: “L”

18 July 2010 at 6:25 pm (Downloads, Heavy Rotation, Music, Toronto Life) (, , )


You guys know I always bring you the freshest new unsigned talent in the city. I met L in the oddest of places (holla Hong Shing’s) and didn’t know he was an artist at the time. We got to talking and he sent me some of his work. I was intrigued. L’s humble yet confident nature, passion, genuine hunger for his craft and determination leaves me knowing that, without a shadow of a doubt, he will do more than well in the game. I support good music. And in a city that’s over saturated with every random dude trying to rap I believe L isn’t one of those “random dudes” and that he indeed makes good music. Last Friday he dropped “Respect” (Click the song title to gain insight into the making of this joint) to much praise and …. respect ;). Check it out for yourself, though.
Listen & Love”.

Respect by 12thlettermusicL

Download Here

I’ve been writing and making music since the age of 14. I realized I wanted do this in like, ’97. I was watching the MTV Video Music Awards and I saw Puff and Mase come down from the ceiling and they did all the hits from that year. I was like, ‘Wow,’ that is what I want to do.

I’ve done my thing here and there. Was in a group, did some shows. Left that, took some time and thought. “If this is my one opportunity to do something in my life that means anything, I’m gonna make it count”.

I’ve always felt something telling me that I could do great things in music if had the opportunity! Well I’ve been waiting for that to arrive and its been past late, so at this point I’m making my own opportunity on my own terms!

Source: L’s Blog

Leave a Reply

