Don’t Sleep On Big K.R.I.T

8 May 2010 at 9:43 am (Entertainment, Heavy Rotation, Mixtapes, Music, Raves, Videos) (, , , , , , , , , )


bigkrit

Remember this name, folks. Big K.R.I.T – the acronym standing for “King Remembered In Time”.  You know you HAVE to be a dope MC with a name that strong. I’ve been hearing this artists name for about a week now. I’ve had everyone telling me to listen to his work and usually I never buy into hype but southern rapper Big K.R.I.T is DOPE! I have to share him with y’all because he’s being slept on. Tho, the fact his name is spreading like wildfire all over the internet may change that. I’m gonna put up three joints via youtube that I liked literally within 5 secs of hearing them. Hometown Hero, King, and No Wheaties. Hometown Hero samples Adele’s Hometown and is ill beyond words. King is another track that K.R.I.T just murders. Anything he’s given, he murders it. GEEZ! I added in the official video for Children of the World. The album bangs and the ending is some of the nicest lyricism I’ve heard recently. I’ve also included his street album hosted by the homie DJ Wally Sparks for y’all to listen to more material from this up and coming artist. Don’t sleep on this one. Hip Hop music at it’s finest. There’s a dope freshman class being assembled – pay attention. Hip Hop is NOT dead. If you can’t tell by now … I’m excited about this artist. 1000%.

Check out the official video for Children Of the World:

Follow K.R.I.T on Twitter // Big K.R.I.T’s Myspace

Download Big K.R.I.T Wuz Here (Street Album) HERE

01. Return Of Forever (ft. Big Sant)
02. Country @*#$!
03. Just Touched Down
04. Hometown Hero
05. Viktorious
06. See Me On Top
07. Glass House (ft. Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y)
08. Children Of The World
09. They Got Us
10. Good Enough
11. No Wheaties (ft. Curren$y & Smoke DZA)
12. Something
13. Moon & Stars (ft. Devin The Dude)
14. Never Go Back
15. Gumpshun
16. 2000 & Beyond
17. I Gotta Stay
18. Small As A Giant
19. Voices

Leave a Reply

