Let’s Have A Discussion #1: “I Slept With His Friend”

30 January 2010 at 10:55 pm (Life, Love & Relationships)


I was talking to my homegirl earlier and she asked me for my advice on a situation. You guys should know its not one of those “so my friend has this situation” type of stories where I’m covering for myself. LOL. If this was MY situation, I would either flat out say so, put it on my personal blog (which doesn’t have nearly as many readers as this) or not blog it at ALL. Too many people that know me personally, know this blog. The last thing I need is them thinking I take my life and put it on here. With all that said and out of the way, let’s get started. LOL.

So, she told me that awhile ago she was talking to this guy and they were friends and ending up sleeping together a few times. They no longer talk and now she’s dating this new guy and they’ve kissed and like each other. She recently found out that this new guy and the old guy are friends. She didn’t know this when she started talking to new guy. SO, her dilemma is now what you are probably already thinking. Does she tell new guy about old guy or does she keep her mouth shut? I’ve actually been in a similar situation and I told her what *I* did but I want to hear what you guys think. What would be the pros and cons of being honest and upfront and telling new guy about old guy? Would NOT saying something come back and bite her in the ass? Men and women please weigh in your opinions. I can almost imagine the differences of opinions that will come up but let’s have a discussion, shall we?

1 Comment

  1. mad hands said,

    My name is Liz.

Leave a Reply

