Miss Universe Poses Nude On Magazine – Unairbrushed

14 January 2010 at 8:33 pm (Beauty, Health & Fitness, Celebrity, Fashion, Raves) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


I JUST LOVE IT!

Models and actresses give real women like you and I a BAD idea of what a real woman is supposed to look like. A real woman is soft and has curves and weighs more than 100lbs (unless you are super short – lol). A real woman is healthy and looks like it. She has cellulite and dimples and rumples and spots and a pimple or two. She’s not perfect and flawless and airbrushed until kingdom come. I GET that its the industry. I understand that but I can’t lie; I love that women are taking a stand. Shit is groundbreaking! It’s so important for our young girls to have positive body image or else they will grow up hating themselves. I think this is great and wanted to share this news story with my readers. Enjoy.

And I think regardless of Jennifer Hawkin’s flaws she STILL looks absolutely gorgeous! Sure, she may not be the typical woman (as she is still beautiful and thin and blonde and whatever else) but so what? How many women would do such a  thing? In HER line of work .. to forgo airbrushing as a model and show her flaws is a big deal. I rate that. And it’s not just HER I’m talking about. I’m also referring to the other woman in the report.

Leave a Reply

