#REALWOMAN Rule #1 (Pertaining To Catching A Cheater)

29 December 2009 at 9:38 pm (Life, Love & Relationships, Random, Rants, WTF!?) (, , , , , , , , , )


I feel like I need to write about a topic that SHOULD be common knowledge but isn’t EVER that way.

I’m talking to you ladies. Not ALL of you. Not the #realwomen out there. Not the #realladies out there. I’m talking to you bummy hoodrats with no common sense and lack of brain power.

When you are in a relationship with a man you do NOT go after the chick you find your man cheating with.  Not until AFTER you find out she without a doubt knew about you and stepped into your position willingly and without care. But if you have NO way of knowing, you play your position as a LADY and as a WOMAN and check your damn man FIRST and find out about HER later.

After all the bullshit I read on twitter  this evening I feel like I have to reiterate this to some of y’all. ESPECIALLY you young women coming up that haven’t dealt with this yet. You are fortunate but heed this post PLEASE … You’ll be a better person because of it.

You don’t go attacking the chick calling her ugly, worthless, and whatever other name you have for her. You don’t get your friends to gang up on her and attack her. You don’t turn gotdamn psycho and friend her up on Twitter. You don’t harass her phone and email and IM’s and steal her pictures and basically INTERWEB stalk her! You don’t call her a bitch, a slut, a homewrecker, etc. etc., BLAH BLAH BLAH! And PLEASE NOTE: when it’s found out SHE was the MAIN chick and YOU were the side bitch you DEFINITELY shut your damn mouth up. It’s EASY to blame the “other woman” and fling all kinds of insults at her (you know, so you aren’t looked at as a fool *rolls eyes*) but yet cry, beg, bawl and weep to the dog of a man “WHY ME!?” when he could be bringing you home ANY and ALL kinds of diseases.

The ONLY person you need to check is the MAN in the center of the mix up. YOUR supposed man. He’s the only one that’s lied, deceived and played all parties involved (including himself). He is the one that had the loyalty to you (or her) and is the one that should deal with the consequences of breaking that trust and bond. How is it another females fault if she was lied to and told her “man” was single and uninvolved!? She’s AS MUCH a victim as you are!  A #REALWOMAN would realize that and sit down and TALK to her and relate to her woman to woman.

Personally, I’m not coming out of pocket with a chick because I’ll want truths. I’ll talk to a woman STRAIGHT up and find out what I need to know. Screaming and dissing another female will NOT get you the answers you want, need and deserve. PLAY YOUR DAMN POSITION, LADIES! You come at a bitch swinging, she’s gonna swing back. Just get your answers and then walk your ass on into the Health Clinic. Simple.

It’s funny I even have to write this out but let it be a refresher for you chickenheads that CLAIM  to know this rule but never put it into practice.

#REALWOMEN RULE #1: Check your man before you check me.
(FYI: no  this post isn’t about me. I’m currently drama free and happily UNinvolved in any stupid man mix up, tyvm)

8 Comments

  1. Linda said,

    You know my thoughts on your writing Cori. A great read as always! 🙂

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      Thank you so much, Linda ❤

  2. Twitted by areee said,

    […] This post was Twitted by areee […]

  3. Nina said,

    Hahaha.. great post woman! So true.

  4. ari said,

    yessss preach cori preach!!! its so many girls i want to smack their head w/ these exact words! very good read as always

    also may i have your permission to post this to my janky myspace blog (lmao) surprisingly i have a small group of readers that actually take the time to look and I WILL DEF LINK IT BACK YOUR BLOG!!! that is a must i do not take someone else’s work and credit it as mine big no no here’s mines btw i post nonsense stuff -shrugs- lol

    http://blogs.myspace.com/arionie

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      thank you so much. YES, you may repost …. the more we can get the message out to, the better. HAHAHA.

  5. Me said,

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      Thank you for your comment.

      I just hope to take my writing to the next level. I eventually would LOVE to become a published author but I’m not 100% ready to dedicate myself to that but that is a dream of mine and I’m slowly building writing confidence and experience to achieve that goal.

Leave a Reply

