Casual Sex.

31 October 2009 at 2:17 pm (Love & Relationships) (, , , , , , , , )


There’s not a DAMN thing wrong with casual sex in my eyes provided you take care of yourself and your partner and wrap it up. If you want to sleep around and have numerous partners that’s on you. I won’t judge you for it but at the same time, if you are sleeping around and there is no connection there, then don’t be surprised when you get called a hoe.

To ME, casual sex is sex without commitment. It’s NOT a one night stand. It’s NOT a quickie with some guy you spoke to a couple times and never saw again. Some people would refer to a casual sex partner as a “fuck buddy” and that’s cool. Language tends to be interpreted many different ways. I just feel casual sex ultimately mean sex outside the constraints of a monogamous relationship. Just my opinion.

I’ve had casual sex before. I make no apologies for it. But, just because I’ve had casual sex, it doesn’t mean my partner wasn’t someone I cared about or had no connection with. It’s important that no matter who you sleep with, that there is some kind of attraction, connection and passion. Not only does it make the sex better and more enjoyable but it MAY just make you feel more satisfied. If you are sleeping with any and everyone without consequence aren’t you left feeling empty, unwanted, used?

All this being said, I just feel that casual sex is no longer for me. I’ve been there, done that but I want more out of life these days. I’ve been abstinent for a good while now and I’m tempted every DAY of my life but its by choice I choose to say no to the peen. I choose to wait for someone I WANT to be with in more than just one way, not because I’m horny and they’re there.

After a certain age you realize there is more to sex than that, don’t you? Sex is fun, sex is natural, sex feels good but sex is also overrated … it really is …. unless it’s with someone you care about. I believe this to be true.

4 Comments

  1. Cdn Dreamer said,

    Sex with that “One” is where it’s at anyway. Too much foolishness and yadda yadda comes with casual sex, and how long does it take one to grow dissatisfied with the meaninglessness of it?

  2. twinkyofalla said,

    What do you get out of this casual sex? It’s very dangerous. You can even get STDs out of it.

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      Did you even bother to read the piece or did you just see the title and send out a comment? Are you serious? You are talking about STD’s and the very first LINE says to take care of yourself and your partner … and USE PROTECTION.

      Before I even bother to address you and your lazy comment, please read my pieces before you make such statements that were actually addressed and explained within the piece written.

  3. Sexless Point Vs. Pointless Sex « Am I on wrong planet? said,

    […] Lanfrey Casual Sex https://corprahlanfrey.wordpress.com/2009/10/31/casual-sex/ “casual sex is sex without commitment. It’s NOT a one night stand. It’s NOT a quickie with […]

Leave a Reply

