I’m Disappointed.

29 October 2009 at 5:18 pm (Entertainment, Music, Rants, WTF!?) (, , )


Mariah‘s album had promising snippets leaked before it dropped but when I heard the full album …. disappointment.

Amerie‘s album leaked today and you guys KNOW how much I love her but again … disappointment. I may need to listen to In Love & War a few more times but I don’t know. I know all artists grow and change but the production on this album is severely lacking the energy and flyness of her last two LP’s. ‘Tis a shame.

The only R&B album that’s dropped recently that I can’t get enough of is Trey Songz‘s “Ready” … I can listen to it from beginning to end – no skips. A great, great album. I believe 2010 will be Trey’s year.

I’m gonna need for these albums that are being released to come harder because all I’m getting are a bunch of dope singles and like 2-3 ill tracks on average of a 14/15 song LP.  I’m not buying a $20 CD when I can’t even listen to half the tracks. Shit’s out of control. Stop rushing through your projects and take time to build a solid album.

Please.

2 Comments

  1. elle said,

    Trey’s album is definitely one of the best of ’09. ‘Does He Do It’ is the last track I hear before I leave for a night out. Joss Stone’s new album is solid as well…IMO!

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      I like Joss Stone. I think I’ll check it out .. Thanks for the heads up 🙂

Leave a Reply

