To All the Boys I’ve Known Before ….

6 August 2009 at 1:57 pm (Funny Things, Life, WTF!?)


I don’t need nor want you to call me, re-add me to BBM, text me or facebook me to see how I am. I don’t need anything to flash across your TV to “remind you of me”. I don’t need you to try and gain access to my facebook page because a status message clearly referred to me in a romantic way. I do not need you to fall over yourself worrying about how I’ve been. I don’t need you to check up on me. If we were real friends, you never would’ve lost touch in the first place.

I dont need nor want ANY of these things so please save it – especially if you are an ex, someone I dated, talked to or fucked. I’d rather be lonely and have NO friends then a bunch of fairweather people that pop in and out of my life when it’s convenient for them. I’m a real woman with real feelings and I am a GOOD friend. I don’t dismiss people for any old reason and I only lose touch with you because YOU made it so. I go out of my way to say hello and how are you to the ppl that mean something to me at the VERY least once a week. However, if I’m the only person doing it and there is nothing reciprocated then why would I continue? And then all of a sudden I get that dreaded message “hey, haven’t heard from you in a bit” .. no, really? Why is that though?

I’m so sick of dudes ALWAYS COMING BACK. And it happens to the point where they ALL come back at ONCE. It never, ever fails. I don’t mean to sound like I’m bragging but the guys from my past ALWAYS come back to me. And, no, for the smart ass people, it’s not always the ex-boyfriends. You’d be surprised at how many guys have tried and failed and thought I was a waste of time because I wouldn’t give it up only to come back on some “lets be friends shit”. It’s annoying. I don’t view real friendships like that. I don’t view people like that.

If you can so easily walk away from someone who you SAY means so much to you, then why would I SO easily allow you back into my life? I’m over it. I’ve BEEN over it.

Food for thought.

2 Comments

  1. goddesspower978 said,

    Beautifully written! Thank you…Love, Goddess

  2. Corprah Lanfrey said,

    and thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

