Study: Men Can Help Calories

6 August 2009 at 12:49 pm (Beauty, Health & Fitness, Food & Drink, Funny Things, Life, Toronto Life, WTF!?) (, , , , , , , )


Women are more likely to pare down calories at mealtime if they’re in the company of men at the dining table, a new study suggests.

Researchers at McMaster University in Hamilton observed 469 people sitting down at tables either alone or with others during one week at three cafeterias.

The findings, which appear in the online version of Appetite, found that women who ate with a man chose food with significantly fewer calories than those observed when dining with another woman.

When it came to people eating in pairs, when women ate with other women they averaged about 670 calories. The average dipped to 550 calories when the woman’s dining companion was male.

Source

Read this in the Metro today. Hahahahahaahahaha.

NAW! REALLY!?

Come on. We didn’t need a study to be done to figure this out. Generally speaking it makes sense. MOST women don’t want to look like gluttonous pigs in front of a man. Sorry but I love my food too much in order to skimp on portions or flavour. Damn all that. I’m not going to go OUT of my way to eat more but on the contrary I’m ALSO not going to go out of my way to eat LESS. I personally don’t eat more or less with my female friends than I do with my male friends (or dates). Food is life and if a guy looks at me and thinks I’m a pig for what I’m eating he can go screw himself.

I’m almost 100% positive that a man prefers a woman that EATS over a woman that sits and picks over a salad with nothing but water to drink. Call me wrong or crazy but that’s only been my experience.

Leave a Reply

