Orphan

5 August 2009 at 2:58 pm (Entertainment, Movies) (, , , , , , , )


I just finished watching this and it’s a pretty damn good movie.

People that know me know that I’m a big chicken when it comes to horror flicks. This one wasn’t that scary though. It had its moments but it was more of a thriller suspense to me. I could’ve watched this at night. No biggie 😉

I really liked the twist. Usually, I’m good at picking up on things. There were a lot of moments where I thought I was onto something (like Esther not wanting to go to the dentist) but I never could quite wrap my head around a theory. I wasn’t expecting it at ALL. So I thought it was well done.

I don’t want to speak on the movie too much because I’ll give away parts without even meaning to. The youngest deaf daughter is just the CUTEST little thing ever.

I would recommend this movie but I wouldn’t scream for anyone to rush out and go see it in theatres. But that’s just me. I’m super picky when it comes to dropping money on flicks. This one is almost 2 hours and it IS a good movie but if you’re like me, save your money and catch it online or wait until it drops on video. If you’re NOT like me, then go see it. It’s probably one of the better thrillers I’ve seen in a good while.  I really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

