Cereal

4 August 2009 at 6:31 pm (Food & Drink, Life, Random, Raves) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


I. Love. Cereal.

It’s not just a breakfast food. It’s an EVERYTIME food. When I don’t HAVE to cook, I’m quite content curling up in bed with a good book or movie and a HUGE bowl of cereal. I don’t have very deep bowls for cereal so I usually have 2-3 servings *sigh* but somehow that makes me feel less gluttonous if I do it that way rather than dump a HUGE helping into a mixing bowl. I know deep down there is no difference but … a girl can pretend can’t she!?

I like cold cereal and hot cereal. Sugar cereals and you-gotta-add-sugar cereal. Sometimes I add sugar to cereal that already has sugar in it … like Raisin Bran (and Raisin Bran CRUNCH). Yep. That’s right. Hell, my favourite cereal of all time is Count Chocula. No ifs ands or buts about it. I even use chocolate milk (sometimes) instead of white milk, when eating it.

I love cereals like Oatmeal Raisin Crisp (and the ones with almonds). I love Honey Bunches of Oats and Froot Loops, Honey Comb and Cap N’ Crunch (but damn if it doesn’t tear apart the roof of my mouth).

I enjoy hot cereals like Cream Of Wheat, Shredded Wheat and Instant Oatmeal. I’ll scarf down shitloads of Honey Nut or Apple Cinnamon Cheerios in seconds. Frosted Flakes do NOT last in my house and I usually only buy Rice Krispies to make Rice Krispie treats BUT every now and then I’ll have a bowl so long as there are bananas or strawberries to put in them.

Like an overgrown child, Cinnamon Toast Crunch gets a lot of love from me. I only wish they would serve it in those variety packs. Yes, I buy those too, on shopping days when I can’t, for the life of me, decide which 3 boxes to buy.

On average I buy 2-4 boxes of cereal every 2-4 weeks. The reason is because even if one hasn’t been opened at home, it’s always good to have a wide variety. No one can tell me different. I’m not a big milk drinker so cereal has saved my bones. Literally.

So, with this random post winding down, I just wanted to shout joyously that I love cereal. I LOVE IT. And I KNOW I’m not the only one 😉 Cereal (in many ways like music) is L I F E.

4 Comments

  1. Mz. Fenyx said,

    *ahem*
    AWWWWWWWWSOOOOOKKKKYYYYYSOOOOOOOOKYYYNOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW!
    Cereal is a staple in Mz. Fenyx’s diet. Frosted Flakes, Froot Loops, Kellogg’s Corn Flakes….lawd. Forget a shallow bowl; I’m breaking out the 5 cup meauring cup sister! I LOVE carbs, and cereal is my crack to fulfillment of said carbohydrates. Maybe that’s what saves my figure because if I didn’t eat cereal, I’d prolly be incredibly healthy and slim. THICKNESS!
    I think I love you more than I did 3 years ago. Yes…yes I do. Fellow cereal lovers UNITE!<3

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      YOU, my dear, are absolutely crazy and I LOVE it.

  2. elle said,

    Cereal is the bidness! I only eat it at night for some odd reason, but it’s seriously my crack. You get a one hand clap for being up on your Cinnamon Toast Crunch & Oatmeal Crisp movement. Those are STAPLES in my home.

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      Sometimes I gotta tell Joey to EASE UP on the Cinnamon Toast Crunch and then feel super bad afterwards LOL

Leave a Reply

