Best I Ever Had – Drake

2 July 2009 at 6:30 am (Celebrity, Entertainment, Music, Toronto Life, Videos) (, , , , , , )


Woke up to this in my email and it’s not what I expected, really, but …. here it FINALLY is, folk!!!

I had to leave the crib this morning without being able to properly convey my thoughts on this vid. So now that I’m settled in (and during class) here’s my opinion:

I think he could’ve went in a completely different direction with the concept and I’m disappointed this was their (his and Ye’s) vision but this is just my personal opinion.

A lot of people are saying this is a “perv’s dream” video. I wonder if because this song was “for the ladies” that he did the video “for the fellas”. If that’s the case, I’m gonna say that’s quite risky.

I DID however like the part when Coach Drake implores his “team” to “TAKE THE D like the champions you are!” lmfao. Classic shit.

***

UPDATE:

Best I Ever Had Remix ft. Mase >download here<
courtesy of OVO

3 Comments

  1. Khristal said,

    Man I should have been in this video. I got a basketball outfit like that too LOL

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      haha get him on the next one 😉

  2. revnardintheplace said,

    You’ll never hear “Best I Ever Had ” like this, check my remix

Leave a Reply

