True Blood

24 June 2009 at 11:29 pm (Entertainment, Televison) (, , , , , , , )


About a month ago, I was told to watch a show I had no network access to.

I don’t pay for HBO at home and usually I’ll just watch the shows on that network online. I’m not a big TV buff so a lot of shows I miss out on; especially first season shows. I’ll hear about them 2-3 seasons in and then end up going back to watch the previous seasons. That’s how I got into Grey’s Anatomy.

In any case, before I start rambling, the show I’m talking about is called True Blood, based on the novels by Charlaine Harris. It’s set in modern day Louisiana and follows the life of waitress Sookie Stackhouse, played by Anna Paquin. In True Blood, you have vampires and mortals living side by side trying to co-exist with each other – and while many of the locals are gripped by ignorance and fear, they are justified because there are murders happening in the small town and it looks like it could be just about anyone. Sookie, who is telepathic, ends up falling in love with a mysterious and handsome 173 year-old vampire named Bill, and has to fight the temptations and desires of giving herself to him.

Six Feet Under creator, Alan Ball has dished up something pretty sweet, I gotta admit. I watched the pilot this past Monday evening and have been hooked ever since. Right now, season 2 is airing and I believe it started a couple weeks ago. There are 12 episodes in season 1 and I’m about to start the 8th. I can’t wait to catch up and then can start discussing the show with my boo. He’s an avid fan of the show and seems to think he “told” me I would like it but really he didn’t tell me shit 😉

In any case, I’m glad I took the time to watch because it’s pretty damn good. Check out Season 1 online and be sure to watch True Blood airing Sunday’s @ 9pm on HBO.

Season 2 Trailer

P.S. I just want to say that after having watched Twilight earlier this year and now True Blood, I really want to have hot, sweltering sex with a vampire. That is all.

1 Comment

  1. Mz. Fenyx said,

    Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha @ you wanting to sleep with a vampire! Tell me how that goes! Or…I’ll just check you for bites!

Leave a Reply

