New Video Drop

13 June 2009 at 12:16 pm (Entertainment, Fashion, Music, Videos) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


So let’s start things off with one of my few favourite winners of American Idol. Jordin Sparks is a beautiful girl with a great voice. She’s also very smart and well spoken. Her interviews always seem so personable and I’m liable to believe she’s a regular ol’ down to earth girl. I think she’s great. Battlefield comes from her new album of the same name – which is in stores July 21. I really like the video. I think she looks amazing and the song is quite pretty.
Vodpod videos no longer available.

EY! It’s my boys of one of the dopest hip hop groups out! Tanya Morgan brings something new and fresh yet simplistic to So Damn Down. Brooklynati is a dope ass album, people. If you don’t have it. GET IT.
Vodpod videos no longer available.

I’m not a super huge fan of Yung LA but something about him always makes me check for his music and videos. I like his style but I hate the trend he’s set with the mohawk. Now any and everybody has one and it doesn’t suit everybody – ugh. That isn’t what I’m here to speak on though … I love this video. It was directed by über-cool and gorgeous director Va$htie and its colourful, fly and fresh. His album, Futuristic Leland, is in stores, Aug 18. I’m gonna elroy you …. ready?

Oh boy. Ok. Ugh. Legends are legends for a reason and I loooove me some MC Lyte but I gotta keep it real here. I love that she’s paying homage to all the West Indians out there but I could REALLY do without the wack accent. Seriously. It, for me, gets in the way of what she’s trying to get across. She DOES look bangin’ for her age though. No denying that.

So, almost everytime (in the last week, anyway) that I’ve signed into Facebook, I see another status that says: “She’s phoney, she’s fake, that’s the kinda people I hate“. I hate Swizz & Jada for this. I do. Really and truly. But thats not to say this isn’t a great song or even doper vid. I believe you can do without Da Juiceman but whatever, thats only my opinion. The Last Kiss is in stores now.

SMH! Man, so Diddy‘s new ting of the moment protegée, Cassie has released a new single “Must Be Love” and it’s not terrible but it’s just OK to me. I don’t find her very talented. She’s amazing to look at though! Very beautiful girl, even with half a head of hair. This video is just super cheesy to me. Her on one side of a wall, Diddy shaking his head on the other (take that, take that) pretending to be soooo in pain over love. Please be over already. There isn’t a release date for Electro Love yet but you can be assured Corprah won’t be copping.
Vodpod videos no longer available.

*** For some reason it won’t let me play this video on my blog (and I’ve checked youtube and other sites to no avail but here is the link to it: http://videos.onsmash.com/v/7Fv7pwVsJriGffeR should you want to see the hideousness that is Must Be Love ***

1 Comment

  1. tlntdtnth87 said,

    That Jordin vid is wonderful…”You better go get your armor!” And I feel the same way bout Yung LA, i dwnld his mxtpe with reservations, but that track is fire.

Leave a Reply

