*NEW* Artist To Check For: Jade

12 June 2009 at 4:40 pm (Entertainment, Heavy Rotation, Music, Raves) (, , , )


Shouts to Kev for this one. Good lookin, homie. He put me onto an artist this afternoon by the name of Jade. I heard ONE song off “It’s My Heart, Cookie” and I was hooked. That song is “Take the Hit

Please enjoy!

Download Here

May I just say… wow. I am really, really impressed by this. Jade is incredibly talented, and a great songwriter. I knew that this was going to be good, I just didn’t realize how good. The production, on the album, handled entirely by J. Carmelli, Precize, and one track from Chuck Inglish, is excellent. They provide the absolute perfect backdrop for her voice. And throughout, Jade’s voice mesmorizes. I must say, this is one of the best projects I’ve heard in a little while. Great stuff. Beautiful Problems sees Chuck tones down the bass, and plays some great synths and electric piano that really punch up the track. Drown Me Out enlists Ian Chang and Thomas White on drums respectively for an eerily smooth track with a haunting melody that you will not be able to get out of your head. And the Theophilus London assisted Take The Hit is a track I can only hope picks up steam, because it has great potential to be a chart topper. I really hope you take my word on this, and pick up this EP. It’s free, and it’s really great.

Review by: Vinyl Meltdown

1 Comment

  1. Cool. said,

    My favorite new artist. She’s for the music lovers.

    Alot of people are gonna continue to sleep though.

Leave a Reply

