There’s No Beauty In Nicotine

7 June 2009 at 11:59 pm (Beauty, Health & Fitness, Campaigns, Photos) (, , , , , , )


I quit smoking the week before my best friends’ birthday which was last September. I was only casually smoking at that point but because I would only smoke when drinking and I was going out almost every other weekend, I’d smoke an entire pack of Matinee Slims Extra Milds a night. The odd time, I could stretch my brand the weekend but that was rare. I stopped because my grandmother died of lung cancer (despite never smoking a day in her life) a few months before and after seeing her on her deathbed there was no way I could continue the habit. I DO get urges now and then to smoke and I often tell myself, its just ONE ciggie and while I’ve never had a problem quitting cold turkey in the past,  I don’t even want to social smoke. I actually had a craving today. I didn’t give in and I guess it was meant to be because in my travels around the web I came across these great anti-smoking ads. Check them out:

anti-smocking-ad-campaign

anti-smocking-ad-campaign-3

anti-smocking-ad-campaign-6

anti-smocking-ad-campaign-8

anti-smocking-ad-campaign-23

2 Comments

  1. Mz. Fenyx said,

    The one with the boys makes me cringe.

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      and that’s what makes them super effective I believe!

Leave a Reply

