BBM Was Calling Me

5 June 2009 at 5:48 pm (Entertainment, Just For Fun!, Raves, technology) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )


So, I was talking to my girl Amanda last night and she’s like: “You need to put your data plan back on the berry, woman, damn!” She was right but truthfully, I had/have NO discipline. My monthly bill was just MUCH TOO MUCH and even though I knew the ramifications of “browsing” on my phone, I just couldn’t bring myself to stop. (I wouldn’t be offended by the usage of “fiend” or “addict” or “crackhead” right now) So, I cut it off – cold turkey. I lost my BBM, my email, EVERYTHING. I felt like it was pointless having a Berry and no data plan but all the same it was also an added expense AND distraction I just couldn’t afford going back to school and all. But, I have since calmed the beast. Manders made me aware of a data plan through Rogers Wireless, where I get unlimited bbm usage, emails and texts, in addition to voicemail and call display (basically the same talk plan I had to begin with) for $25/mo. Should I choose to browse, I’m charged by usage. A pay as you browse deal, if you will. I rode the poor salesguy’s ass reiterating this over and over and over LMAO. I wanted to make sure the only “surprises” I’ll see on my bill are charges I incur IF I’m sitting on Facebook or Twitter (which I don’t need to go right now). He informed me that was correct so I told him to GO AHEAD! lol. If anyone is interested in adding my PIN please email me at: corprahlanfrey@gmail.com and I will send it to you.

I’m so happy to be back because I’ve missed it. Giving up BBM was harder than when I quit smoking. Seriously. LOL.

Leave a Reply

