Sunday Morning Memory Lane

3 May 2009 at 11:52 am (Entertainment, Life, Music, Televison, Throwbacks) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


Cartoons were ALWAYS the most favourite part of my Sunday morning as a child coming up in the 80’s and early 90’s. I have no idea what shows actually AIRED on Sunday mornings; my memory isn’t THAT good but here are some of the best intros of that time. They aren’t all necessarily my favourite shows but definitely my favourite intros. Back then the intro to a show and cartoon were almost as good, if not better than the actual show itself. Take a trip down memory lane and enjoy!














OH MAN! I could go on ALL day but I will be here forever. Please feel free to put your favourite cartoon intros in the comments section.

4 Comments

  1. Sunday Morning Memory Lane | It´s Entertainment said,

    […] Original post by Corprah Lanfrey […]

  2. D Inspectah said,

    Jem and the Holograms all the way. I still watch my VHS ones from time to time.

    She-ra was big in our house too, as well as He-man.

    Cops had THE sickest intro… oooh, so did Denver the Last Dinosaur and Beetle Juice! These kids now just don’t know…

    Thanks for letting me walk down nostalgia lane!

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      YES! I have so many saved in my favourites on youtube and I facebook’d a few last nite and got this idea for a post. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I always have so much fun reminiscing about the different aspects of my childhood.

  3. tlntdtnth87 said,

    Beast Wars – transformers

    Where on Earth is Carmen Sandiego

    Powerpuff Girls

    Rugrats

    Captain Planet

    Darkwing Duck

    X-Men

    Batman

    Animaniacs

    Cardcaptors

    Arthur

    Muppet Babies

Leave a Reply

