Mayer Hawthorne

28 April 2009 at 12:04 am (Entertainment, Movies, Raves) (, , , , )



Colour me super late but I was JUST on a message board that introduced me to an artist that I have to say is refreshing and superb and classy and SOULFUL and I loooove him. I can’t believe I haven’t heard of him before tonight! It’s OK though, because I’m on it now. I want to introduce you guys to Mayer Hawthorne:

Mayer Hawthorne grew up in Ann Arbor, Michigan, just outside of Detroit, and vividly remembers, as a child, driving with his father and tuning the car radio in to the rich soul and jazz history the region provided. “Most of the best music ever made came out of Detroit,” claims the singer, producer, and multi-instrumentalist, who counts Isaac Hayes, Leroy Hutson, Mike Terry, and Barry White among his influences, but draws the most inspiration from the music of Smokey Robinson, Curtis Mayfield, and the legendary songwriting and production trio of Lamont Dozier, Brian Holland, and Eddie Holland Jr.

Read More …

Listen and love, people:

i. [Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/Mayer%20Hawthorne%20-%20I%20Wish%20That%20It%20Would%20Rain.mp3]

ii. [Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/mayer_hathorne_-_green_eyed_love_from_benji_bs_1xtra.mp3]

iii. [Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/mayer_hawthorne_-_maybe_so_maybe_no_moovmntcom.mp3]

i. I Wish It Would Rain
ii. Green Eyed Love
iii. Maybe So, Maybe No

1 Comment

  1. Mayer Hawthorne | It´s Entertainment said,

    […] Original post by Corprah Lanfrey […]

Leave a Reply

