Aquafina Hydrating Lip Oil

25 April 2009 at 6:46 pm (Product Reviews, Raves) (, , , , )


aquafina_-_hydrating_lip_oil

Aquafina Hydrating Lip Oil with calming natural botanicals is a GREAT product. I’m huge on lip balms, glosses and the like but never had I tried a lip “oil”. I purchased this out of sheer curiousity and I have to say, since trying Burt’s Bees about a year ago, nothing has made me stray until now. Don’t get me wrong, Burt’s is my staple for soft and supple lips but this gives it a run for its money. No joke. Personally, even though its not meant to be one, I’d use this oil as more of a gloss on top of my balm for a nice and sheer shine. It definitely hydrates your lips and keeps them moisturized – therefore it is wearable alone. However, unless you apply it liberally it doesnt give off THAT much of a shine. It goes on very smooth and you immediately feel a tingle on your lips and I think thats what I like about it the most. There is a light minty taste to it and it definitely lives up to the “calming” effect it promises. It’s not sticky at all (BONUS!) and there really isn’t anything bad I can say about it. Not a bad product from the makers of … water.  Out of 5 stars I give it a 5. It’s really that good. Oh, and if you want to know where to purchase this I got mine at Walmart but I’m not sure if other pharmacies or department stores sell them.  

Leave a Reply

