The Foreign Exchange ft. Darien Brockington – Take Off The Blues (Video)

21 April 2009 at 5:59 pm (Entertainment, Music, Videos) (, , , , , , , , , )


Anyone that knows me (or reads this blog often) should know how MUCH I love The Foreign Exchange. Y’all should be familiar but for those that aren’t let me (re)introduce y’all to the sounds of super-smooth producer Nicolay and rapper extraordinaire Phonte (one half of another favourite group of mine, Little Brother). This video though, comes off MY top choiced album of (late) last year. Leave It All Behind was an album I could not WAIT to get my hands on and when I did, this track was in my Top 3 favourites. It’s just so soulful and SMOOTH – much in part to Darien’s sexy vocals. The second half of the vid showcases the song Valediction. Here is the video. Listen, watch & love.

3 Comments

  1. The Foreign Exchange - Take Off The Blues (Video) said,

    […] Original post by Corprah Lanfrey […]

  2. The Foreign Exchange ft. Darien Brockington - Take Off The Blues (Video) | Entertainment @ U Want 2 Know .Info said,

    […] Original post by Corprah Lanfrey […]

  3. Moose said,

    Man you already know how much I love these guys music (PAUSE) and that is my 2nd favourite joint of the L.I.A.B album 😉

Leave a Reply

