Currently On Heavy Rotation 2

19 April 2009 at 10:02 pm (Heavy Rotation, Music) (, , , , , , , , )


So this week the Top 5 songs I’m banging are a mix of old and new. First up is a track off the BANGIN’ Rick Ross album Deeper Than Rap. I mean, of all songs on this album this is the one I play first and over and over (at least currently). It’s probably more for Robin Thicke’s hook more than anything but so what? Ha. Lay Back is #1 on the list.

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/08-rick_ross-lay_back_%28feat._robin_thicke%29.mp3]

Next is Shyne and Swizz Beats. I remember this song clearly. First time I heard it was a few years back when my boy played it for me. It wasn’t the first time I’d heard of Shyne but it was the first time I took real notice. I had only heard part of the song on some mixtape he had and I remember the next day scouring the ‘net for the full length but NO ONE had it. Finally about a month later I came across it. I bumped it for weeeeeeks. lol. I recently got my hands on it again and so here it is:

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/Shyne%20ft.%20Swizz%20Beatz%20-%20Shyne_.mp3]

This joint came to me via looking around on youtube for an old Busta Rhymes video. I had even seen the title in a couple statuses on facebook but I didn’t actually realize it was a song. Now that I’ve discovered it, I can’t turn it off:

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/busta_rhymes-conglomerate_feat._young_jeezy_and_jadakiss.mp3]

This track is an oldie but a goodie. I won’t even do a small write up. There’s none needed:

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/Real%20Love.mp3]

And last but not least is the requisite R&B joint. Day 26 – how I feel about them, I’m not sure. The jury is still waaay out on ’em BUT I will say this track is amazing to me. I don’t know what it is. Content, the beat, the harmonies; I still haven’t figured it out yet but what I do know is that it’s gotten A LOT of play this past week:

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/Dont%20Fight%20The%20Feeling.mp3]

Leave a Reply

