It’s My Birthday!!!

15 April 2009 at 10:16 am (Life, Thank You's) (, )


*does the birthday dance – whatever that is*


Kinda creepy but oh so cute!

I’ve been on this earth a good minute now. I’m still growing and learning but I’m also really loving life. I’m in a good place right now – spiritually, emotionally and physically. I’m probably more comfortable in my skin as I’ve ever been and I think I owe that to just evolving. Through good and bad times I’m become secure with who I am. Getting older doesn’t always have to be a bad thing. I love reflecting on the past and gearing up to anticipate the future. As I said in a previous post, I can’t wait for the 20’s to be over and my 30’s to begin. I’m just ready to keep on living life because I’ve got a pretty damn good one. I’ll be celebrating my day with dinner tonight – I think I want to hit up Moxies – with two of my best girls and my bestest and I will be hitting up the spa this weekend for a girls get-a-way. I can’t wait and will have a full write up about that upon my return.

Thank you to everyone that has wished me a happy birthday on the various social sites, messenger boards and via IM’s, phone calls and text messages. No matter how you got at me, its duly noted you took the time out, even a few seconds, to wish me a good day and for that I’m greatful. God bless you all ❤

xo,
Corprah.

4 Comments

  1. Mz. Fenyx said,

    Woop woop! Party up my dear!

  2. Corprah Lanfrey said,

    haha. i plan to!!! moreso this weekend tho 😉

  3. Nadine said,

    Hi, corprahlanfrey.wordpress.com – da best. Keep it going!
    Nadine

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      thank you!

Leave a Reply

