Currently On Heavy Rotation

10 April 2009 at 10:07 pm (Heavy Rotation, Music) (, , , , , , , , , )


I literally listened to Hood Dreamer  for like 4 hours straight last night. I then realized I did the same thing with Drake’s The Best I Ever Had. I mean, I rotate tracks like crazy. I play them over and over til I can’t stand them LMFAO. It’s so stupid. But yea, I should probably start making a weekly round up of what I played throughout the week. No time like the present to start it up. So this track isn’t a new one. It dropped last year BUT I’ve been listening to it non-stop since I got my hands on Jesse Boykins III album, The Beauty Created, which, by the way, is crazy dope. The track isn’t ON the album but when I started looking more into Boykins’ work, I came across it. Anyhow, listen and love.

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/Higher%20ft%20Jesse%20Boykins%20III.mp3]
Theophilus London – Higher (Feat. Jesse Boykins III)

And I had to come back with an edit because now I am killing this track by Jesse Boykins III. Come To My Room is sensual and sexy and passionate and I loooove it. Jesse’s low register reminds me so much of Lokz’s voice. Check him out in my Blogroll and Hype section.

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/03%20Come%20to%20My%20Room.mp3]

Another edit. LOL. I can’t wait til the next edition so here I am. I HATED this song. When I got The Dream’s album about 2 weeks before it hit stores I was confused by this song. There was no particular reason. Maybe I was immediately biased because of my love-hate relationship with Kanye but in any event I did.not.like.it. NOW, though? I am going nuts over this track. Walkin On the Moon from Love Vs. Money:

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/03-the_dream-walkin_on_the_moon_%28feat._kanye_west%29.mp3]

2 Comments

  1. Colin said,

    I stumbled on your blog via the tags and I must say I really do like this song! Thanks for posting!

    • Corprah Lanfrey said,

      awesome. thanks for showin love and you’re welcome =)

Leave a Reply

