Currently On Heavy Rotation

10 April 2009 at 10:07 pm (Heavy Rotation, Music) (, , , , , , , , , )


I literally listened to Hood Dreamer  for like 4 hours straight last night. I then realized I did the same thing with Drake’s The Best I Ever Had. I mean, I rotate tracks like crazy. I play them over and over til I can’t stand them LMFAO. It’s so stupid. But yea, I should probably start making a weekly round up of what I played throughout the week. No time like the present to start it up. So this track isn’t a new one. It dropped last year BUT I’ve been listening to it non-stop since I got my hands on Jesse Boykins III album, The Beauty Created, which, by the way, is crazy dope. The track isn’t ON the album but when I started looking more into Boykins’ work, I came across it. Anyhow, listen and love.

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/Higher%20ft%20Jesse%20Boykins%20III.mp3]
Theophilus London – Higher (Feat. Jesse Boykins III)

And I had to come back with an edit because now I am killing this track by Jesse Boykins III. Come To My Room is sensual and sexy and passionate and I loooove it. Jesse’s low register reminds me so much of Lokz’s voice. Check him out in my Blogroll and Hype section.

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/03%20Come%20to%20My%20Room.mp3]

Another edit. LOL. I can’t wait til the next edition so here I am. I HATED this song. When I got The Dream’s album about 2 weeks before it hit stores I was confused by this song. There was no particular reason. Maybe I was immediately biased because of my love-hate relationship with Kanye but in any event I did.not.like.it. NOW, though? I am going nuts over this track. Walkin On the Moon from Love Vs. Money:

[Audio=http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/18/1707081/03-the_dream-walkin_on_the_moon_%28feat._kanye_west%29.mp3]

Permalink 2 Comments

9th & David Banner In the Studio

10 April 2009 at 3:41 pm (Entertainment, Music) (, , , )


De Blog Jam D.MaL Edition #5

I could watch, listen, rate and do whatever else ALL day. 9th is EASILY one of my favourite producers. I really get into watching him do his thing. He’s amazing. No words, people. No words.

Permalink 1 Comment

Sweetie. Sweet-Fucking-Heart!

10 April 2009 at 4:01 am (Entertainment, Funny Things) (, , , )


The title comes from a completely different rant/vid but from the same person. For the longest time B.Scott was my favourite personality on YouTube but he was replaced a couple months ago with Qaadir aka Timaya. I fell in love with Qaadir immediately after watching him rant and cuss about his cities public transit system: ATL’s Marta. I am determined to go to Atlanta and find him and tell him how much I love him.

This video is currently my absolute favourite of his:

 You need to subscribe to his channel if you like what you see.

Permalink 1 Comment

I Never Sleep Cuz Sleep Is the Cousin Of ….

10 April 2009 at 3:45 am (Life, Local Events) (, , , , , , , )


… definitely not the cousin of me. I’ve got some really messed up sleeping patterns, right now. It’s really bad. I go to bed at all hours of the night despite trying to be in bed at a decent hour: 10pm. 11pm. I get up early and zombie myself around the house. Or, I sleep late, if I’m able, and then the day passes me by. Thankfully, I’ve got a Lab Week next week so in conjunction with this long weekend and Easter Holiday, I’ve acquired a sweet little 10 day vacation. I need the week off to get my sleeping patterns back in order because on the 20th of the month I’m in class from 8am-12pm each day as opposed to the 1pm-5pm shift I’ve been on since 17 Feb. Getting up is going to be a challenge for me because I’m NOT a morning person but I gotta do it. I received my logo’d scrubs today *insert big grin here* Well, they came into the school but I completely forgot to pick them up before I left so I’m S.O.L until Monday. It’s whatever. I’m not wearing them until they are washed first regardless of when I get them.

So, what do I have planned for the weekend? I’m having my mom and brother over for a family dinner tomorrow for Good Friday. I’m planning on cooking up some seafood. I’ve got mussels, salmon and shrimp on the menu. How I’m preparing them I’m not sure as yet.  We’ll have rice and potatoes for a side dish along with some veggies. And I’m making my Swirls’ famed Peanut Butter Pie for dessert <3. Tomorrow night is still up in the air. I really should be at G&P (Good & Plenty) for Joshy’s birthday but I don’t know if I’ll be able to make it. I’ll do my best but I can’t make any promises. Saturday, I’m hoping Lauren comes down and we hit up the mall. Call us silly but we’re going to get our “arrival outfits” for next weekend. We’re gonna play up the “City Girls” angle quite a bit. lol. We’re milking our time away – even if it wasn’t what we originally planned. Sunday, I’m probably just going to relax, clean the house, do some laundry, etc etc. All next week, I’m going to have to try and find something productive to keep me busy because I’m rather excited about our reserved time at the Inn & Spa the weekend of the 18th. Maybe I’ll catch up on Lost. I’ve missed about 4-6 weeks. ha.

The best part about next week though? I’ll be celebrating my birthday!!! Yay me. My birthday present to myself is to get out of Toronto next weekend. Relax, reminisce and recuperate. And I plan to do that with a shitload of wine and my best girl. I can’t wait. If we’re back in the city for Saturday night, you may catch me at Men In Suits, Women In Dresses  but that’s up in the air as well. I quite like these “Where’s Corprah This Weekend …” posts. I just might make it a regular thing. Hmm. We shall see.

    EDIT:

How I completely forgot that its Easter Sunday, I don’t even know but on Sunday I won’t be home cleaning and doing laundry. I’ll be at my Auntie’s house with the rest of the fam cooking up a dope Easter dinner. *bang*

Permalink Leave a Comment

Site To Check For: Snacks & Shit

10 April 2009 at 3:16 am (Entertainment, Funny Things, Music, Sites To Check For) (, , )


snacks6

 

 

 

Permalink 1 Comment