Power Out At 8:30pm EST!

28 March 2009 at 2:26 pm (Life, News, World Issues) (, , , , )


I’m not a huge environmentalist but I’m aware. And, I’m quite aware of the magnitude the effect of “Earth Hour” can have on our environment. The only thing I’d probably be doing at 8:30pm is surfing the web since I’m not a big TV watcher and yet, while I’m an Internet junkie, I’m pretty sure I can survive for an hour without electricity. I know y’all can too! Imagine if everyone in the world did that, how much energy we could save! Depending on what you are doing at that time, if you can, make it happen. I’ll probably be home so I’ll take a quick 2 hour nap or something and sleep through it. Or, maybe I’ll light some candles and take a long hot soak in a bubble bath. In any case, do your part. I encourage it. Last year I went off on my BlackBerry messenger and the hour went by super quick. Lol.

Our city of Toronto:  Earth Hour is tonight beginning at 8:30pm

Read more here for info on this worldly event!

Leave a Reply

