Reunited & It Feels So Good.

26 March 2009 at 3:51 pm (Life, Love & Relationships)


People come into your life for a reason. Whether that reason is good or bad, they are there for a reason. Believe me. God doesn’t put people in your life “just because”. You take from it whatever you do and you live and learn.

Someone has been in and out of my life a couple times now for about close to seven years. She’s someone who I trust completely and for a minute didn’t because stupid people shook my confidence in her. And hers in me. Two years ago we both learned the hard way and vowed to never allow that mess to happen again. Then it did. Kind of. We lost touch because of life. Life happened. I was confused but there was no animosity or drama or hate this time but it was what it was. Whatever it was. Follow? So, given this blog and a joint venture of another she finally reached out to me. And I welcomed her with open arms.

Some people live their life on a day to day basis wondering what if, why, how come, and etc. Your thoughts sometimes take over your desire to do and act and you hold back for fear of being rejected but if everyone just acted and followed their instincts we’d be alright. WE would’ve been alright. But all the same, people need time to grow and live and learn. I’ve done a lot of that myself so I can’t be mad at that.

All in all, I’m just glad to have her back. All the jokes I reminisced about for so long can now be spoken aloud and laughed at once again. And I can confide in someone that I know my secrets are safe with. That’s not to say I don’t already have that because I do. It’s just that now I have a different perspective back. A perspective I came to miss tremendously. ‘Tis a sunny day in my cloudy sky.

Next up: Big plans. Joint ventures. It’s like no time passed. And I feel that’s how a true friendship is supposed to be after a “break”.  Oh, Tyrita 😉

1 Comment

  1. Ty said,

    Word.

    I got you. You’re so Gilley.

Leave a Reply

