Mr Chi City In Toronto.

11 March 2009 at 2:35 pm (Entertainment, Funny Things, Random) ()


Or …… at least I hope he’ll be here.

For those unfamiliar with Chi City, he is an internet funnyman that posts various videos on YouTube about his life and various topics. I have a previous entry about him where I introduced him to my readers.  I find him to be one of the funniest people on the internet right now.

Anyway, he’s on my Myspace friends list and with that comes his bulletins and blogs. His blog the other day caught my eye. He said he would be calling people, that left him a message with their number, just to shoot the shit. (And, I suspect, to get some material for new videos). I decided to test just how real he was. I sent him a message and left him my number. Two days later, last night, he called.

He asked for me in a way that had me pause and say, “wait, who is this?”  LOL. Then he laughed. If there was any doubt in my mind that he was on my phone, it was all removed with that laugh. Chi City’s laugh cannot be hidden. Those that have heard it will know what I mean.

We spoke for an hour about life, love, the economy in both the U.S. and Canada. The differences between our two countries and the like. We spoke about how I got into his videos and most importantly, my plea for him to come to the dot and do a video!  He said he would love to come here one day and I told him he should come around Caribana times. He was quite keen on that. We shall see what happens and I will keep you posted on any developments.

Chi City is a cool ass dude. He is down to earth, funny and just REAL. I’m here to tell anyone that will listen, Chi City is the realest dude on the ‘net. JUST like he says.  Leave him a message. I’m convinced he will call you. lol.

Leave a Reply

