Is Oral Sex Still Taboo In 2008?

24 August 2008 at 10:25 pm (Love & Relationships) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )


I mean, is it?

I understand the notion of not wanting to put your mouth on just anyone. I do. You can’t. It’s 2008, true. Time for change and moving on but also the time for diseases and STI’s. OK, so we’ve gotten that out of the way. You can’t put your mouth on just anyone BUT, where is all this other crap coming from?

This, “Oh, I don’t really do that” … or … “Oh, it’s not really my thing. I’m not against it or anything but …….”

And my personal favourite: “I don’t need to eat pussy because I can make up for that in other ways.”  This line is usually followed with a wink. UGH! Really? Are you serious?

That’s like a girl saying: “Oh sorry, Tom. I don’t suck dick but I can surely ride one!” If a guy likes having his dick sucked and that’s what gets him off what makes that chick think that how she rides will compensate?

Fellas, if you think what you do with your johnson will make up for what your tongue CAN do, you are mistaken. A dick and a fuck is a dick and a fuck. A tongue and a lick is a tongue and a lick. And a suck. lol. A girl may put up with your lack of oral licking for so long before she moves onto someone that can give her what she likes and what she needs. Just like you will only like the ride for so long before you get off and have some girl lick your knob because that’s what YOU need.

There is no way to give someone something else in place of what they desire. This is why communication before the deed is so important. I will not lie to anyone reading this right now. I like oral sex. I like looking down and seeing a beautiful, well rounded head between my legs and if a guy doesn’t like doing that, it’s cool. It’s OK. He’s just not for me. That’s all. There’s no point in trying to pretend that I can live without oral sex. I can, but for only so long. Sex is an important part of a relationship. Not THE most important but quite important to say the least.

If you can’t communicate how you like to be done then you will run into problems down the line; guaranteed. It’s important to tell your partner what your expectations are of him in the bedroom. It’s also important for you to listen to his. If you can come to a middle ground that’s awesome. If you can’t then either you do one of two things. You just go for it and dive right in (pun intended) or you walk away and eventually find someone else that shares the same desires you do.

There is nothing wrong with oral sex. If you are with someone who is healthy and clean and hygienic then there shouldn’t be anything nasty or untoward about it. If it’s just not your thing for whatever the reason, that’s absolutely fine but keep in mind that’s YOUR deal. And you shouldn’t make your partner suffer or live with that JUST because YOU don’t want to go down. If THEY choose to be with you knowing oral sex isn’t in your game plan then they have no one to blame but themselves.

Personally, I’m not trying to have another female please my man the way I should be. If he likes a certain thing in the bedroom, I’ll do that for him. I expect the same in return. That’s not to say that every time I go down on you, you have to go down on me and vice versa. I mean, sometimes you just want to please and be pleased. I’m just saying that I don’t want my man getting from someone else, the things he should be getting from me. I’ll be damned about all that.

Oral sex is one of the most intimate aspects of sexuality. Just like I wouldn’t put my mouth on anyone, I wouldn’t want just anyone’s mouth on me, either. You have to know who you’re playing with, so to speak. So while it’s 2008 and you want to step up to the plate, don’t gamble with your health. Have fun with sex. Be adventurous and kinky. But also be careful. There’s nothing wrong with pleasing your partner. But there’s something wrong with pleasing every girl or guy on your block.

It’s 2008 people. Leave the “its nasty” comments for the young kids that don’t know any better. Try it just once and see. I can guarantee you that the response you get from your partner will encourage you to learn better skills. Seeing and hearing how much pleasure you’ve brought them will only make you want to please them more and better each time. Trust me when I say, your partner will not stray if they are getting what they want at home. Unless they are a complete idiot or a complete dog, giving them what they need will make them stay put. If they DO stray then you’re better off without them anyway. But try it. There’s no harm in it. Just make sure you do it with someone that respects you and not someone that ASKS you to. There is a difference between letting someone know what you like and telling someone what they need to do to please you. Know the difference. Know your partner.

And also for the men: PLEASE DON’T PUSH YOUR LADIES HEAD DOWN. UNLESS SHE LIKES IT LIKE THAT DON’T DO IT. ITS RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL.

Leave a Reply

