The Blatant Disrespect Of …

22 July 2008 at 1:59 pm (Love & Relationships, Rants) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )


… someones relationship. Let’s talk about this for a second.

I don’t know about y’all but when I know someone is in a relationship I am VERY careful about what I say and do to the male involved. Reason being? I’ve had females KNOW about my relationship with my man and blatantly disrespect it. Time and time and time again. It’s not a good feeling, and therefore, I would never do that to someone else. There are different degrees to which this can be done, sure, but in my opinion, any disrespect no matter how big or small is just that – disrespect. Do you believe in karma? Do you believe in the old adage, ‘what goes around comes around’? I do. And I’m not trying to receive my just desserts.

This has nothing to do with someone being insecure or jealous. Matter of fact, it has nothing to do with the person being disrespected at all. This is about someone who doesn’t give a damn about someone ELSE’S relationship and wants to go on acting like the person they are dealing with is unattached, single, free, UNTAKEN … well, you get my drift.

I hate those kinds of people. They USUALLY come in the form of females. Females are the WORST for this shit. I mean, I’m a go-getter. I go after what I want and I usually get it. But I don’t go after a taken man. Especially when I KNOW he’s taken and there is no room for doubt of the opposite. Some females need to practice what I call the “get a fucking clue, bitch” game. It’s a game where bitches end up getting beat down. It’s REALLY fun.

No, seriously though, I have encountered too many of my female friends that have had this happen to them.  It’s truly annoying and extremely rude. You don’t have to like me or my relationship but you WILL respect it. And if you CLAIM to be a friend of MY significant other, then the least you can do is respect HIM. I mean, have some couth and class. Please.

I hate the females that are sneaky about it. I am a VERY observant woman. I admit, I can be jealous at times, but that doesn’t mean I am stupid.  And it NEVER interferes with my judgement. Every female I’ve been suspicious of, I’ve been dead-on right about. Every. Single. One. You can’t always put your man onto this though, ladies. He will quickly tell you that you are wrong and delusional. Men don’t see the obvious as us women do. We are women, shit. We know the tricks of the trade. If I wanted a taken man, I know how to be sneaky to get him. I know the games to play. I know the things to say. Have I done it? I won’t lie. In my younger days I did once. And I’m SO not proud of it. But all the same, I know what I’m talking about when I see a snake. I recognize the traits. Call me a hypocrite if you want to but that was over 10 years ago. I really don’t care for the judgements on my character NOW. We all do stupid things. And I would actually EXPECT a female to pull that shit around that age. We’re kids, we do stupid things. We learn from them. But when you get to be my age, you don’t do that shit anymore. Grow up. Have respect for other people.  Or am I asking for too much?

I had a guy the other day tell me “…this isn’t a come on. I know you have a boyfriend ….” and I told him, “thank you for respecting my relationship, a lot of guys don’t these days. And that’s refreshing.” Now, that line could have been just that. I’m no dummy. But he’s done nothing to show me otherwise, so I took him at his genuine word and kept it moving. And on the flip side, I know too, that some men lead females on to believe there is a chance. Or they like to have girls around as “last resorts” or “back burners” should anything go awry with their current relationship. I get that, but that’s another post for another day. You gotta address that foul ish directly. Ha! But when a guy is not interested in a chick and she still pursues him? That’s what I’m talking about. Random females are one thing, but females friends of your s/o are another and harder to deal with. A random bitch you can cuss off and move on, but an established friendship with the opposite sex (especially, if she was “there before you”)? Ill intent is harder to prove in that situation.

I have a friend going through that right now. She’s in a relationship with her man. They’re solid. She told me last week of how HIS female friend is trash talking her to people and causing friction in her relationship. She has no reason to be arguing and bickering with her man … I mean, they’re happy and together and strong. This heffa is clearly jealous of that. Why can’t she leave them be? Why do bitches do that? Yes, shes a bitch and I will refer to her as such. I don’t understand the reasoning behind it. Unless she’s trying to get her claws in him, she shouldn’t be doing that. My girl loves her man, is good to him, and his friend should be happy he’s happy. IF she’s JUST a friend. If she wants to be more than that and come out of her position, well then, that explains all doesn’t it? My girl has every right to be pissed. I told her to not beat the girls’ ass and have her man handle it because HE is the one that’s friends with HER. But, I also said, should he talk to her and the heffa still doesn’t know her place, call me and we’ll proceed to bust ass. Well, ok, I didn’t involve myself in it, but I wanted to.

Violence isn’t the answer, people. But sometimes a bitch just needs to get beat down. Drill some sense in, because diplomatic words don’t work, you know?

At the end of the day, you just need to know your place. if he/she isn’t yours and doesn’t belong to you,  then look .. but don’t touch. You reap what you sew and if you can’t respect that a person is off limits then you deserve everything that you get if there’s a fall out. If that means you deserve a punch in the throat or future cock blocks in the form of karma, or you’re forever alone and depressed because you can’t find a good man/woman, then it looks good on you. You have no one to blame but yourself.

2 Comments

  1. LaLa said,

    Please. Preach. It. SISTER.

    lord some bitches are lame.

    then again so are the percentage of men who allow this behaviour and lead them broads on.

  2. Nina said,

    “Violence isn’t the answer, people. But sometimes a bitch just needs to get beat down.”

    ahahahahahhahaahhaahah A G R E E D!!!!!

Leave a Reply

